Moving

It’s me again. Troy has written his bit, so now it’s my turn. I’m leaving for Brisbane soon. Cairns is a great place in a lot of ways, but on the other hand it’s a real shit-hole now. I’m going to try to move into Link Vision. But if that doesn’t work out, I’ll try to find pet-friendly places there. I won’t be coming back to Cairns when I leave. I don’t want to speak to my family either. If anyone says anything, I’ll just say that it’s better for me to move to Brisbane. That will be it from me. I won’t indulge in arguments or anything. I’m going, and that’s that. I don’t have much of an inheritance, and I don’t want anything for the family. The best way to make me hate my family is for some of the family members to continually abuse me and have big arguments with me while others make sure I’m forced out of house and home. There’s no skin off my nose. I won’t be there for these family members when they need help. And they forget, I won’t be homeless for too long, not long enough to call myself homeless anyway. Goodbye Cairns. And fuck you family. I miss my friends here. But they were only there for themselves too. Save for two people who were really there for me. And some other people from another pet shop who helped me with keeping the dog and the bird well cared for. Over and out, and my next written blog will come to you live from Brisbane. Audio posts will come from Audioboom until then, but I won’t write till I’m in Brisbane, or if I get time, I can write on the train. Anyway, peace out till then.

Comment moderation is set to comments only appearing after I approve comments. This means that once I've approved the comment, you'll be able to send comments without them being held for moderation.

