Spending the day at home is doing me good…

It was freezing cold when I woke up this morning. Troy woke me up just before 6 am because he needed to go outside pretty badly. After that I slept in till nearly 8:30. Tomorrow I won’t be doing that. I’ll be getting up at 6 am with Troy’s carrying on and moaning, and after I let him outside, I’m going to eat breakfast and get ready for the day. I’ll be going to the shops in the morning. I can’t decide if I want a coffee there or if I’ll just make do with the first one at breakfast and just have another one later, or what. The carer is picking me up, so I think I’ll just get one then. I want to sort out some Centrelink stuff and get the bank ready to increase my rent payments by the 24th of August. I’m not willing to spend a whole lot of money until near to the end of this year at the earliest, I want to make sure I get used to the rent increase, save up a bit, then buy a chest deep freezer. I want to get Troy’s diet changed as soon as possible. Royal Cannon is a good brand for the short term, better than Eukanuba. But it’s still dry dog food and I don’t believe in giving a dog dry biscuits forever. It doesn’t matter how much people try to tell me otherwise, dry dog food is really just a short-term thing because honestly, dogs weren’t born to eat dry food every day of their life. Dry food should just be a treat, like cookies are treats for us. Dogs are meant to eat fresh meat and bones, and some vegetables, but mostly meat and bones. So making Troy’s diet as wild as possible is what I want, even if the way I present it may not be. But the quality must match that of a wild animal. I won’t eat shit food, so nor should anybody’s dog eat shit food, unless they’re in a war zone, and by that time we’d all be eating shit! But until then, I want to feed my dog real food, not just cookies.

I can’t think of anything else to write, so I’ll be back later.

Comment moderation is set to comments only appearing after I approve comments. This means that once I've approved the comment, you'll be able to send comments without them being held for moderation.

